Capital Improvements Advisory Committee

Established on March 19, 2013 with Ordinance 13-03-19, City Council appointed the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee on Impact Fees to advise the City Council concerning the finalization of the land use assumptions, impact fee capital improvements plan and the amounts of impact fees for water and wastewater facilities. The Committee is composed of the members of the Planning and Zoning Commission, and if required, a representative of the real estate, development, or building industries and/or a representative from the extra-territorial jurisdiction of the City.

Members of the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee

  • Neil Andrew, Planning and Zoning Commission Chair
  • Pat Bouchard, Planning and Zoning Commission Vice-Chair
  • Brent Lane, Planning and Zoning Commissioner
  • Edwin "Scooter" Lofton, Planning and Zoning Commissioner
  • Mike Thuss, Planning and Zoning Commissioner
  • Casey Burns, ETJ Representative